Online Store Hospitality Buy Tickets

Retained List 2021/22

By Dan Simmonite | 20th May 2021

York City Football Club can confirm the retained list following the conclusion of the current campaign.

Manager Steve Watson and his assistant Micky Cummins have signed contract extensions ahead of the new season.

Paddy McLaughlin has signed on a dual role and will join the backroom staff as Sports Scientist part-time.

Ten players have signed for the 2021/22 season, two players are in discussions with the club. Thirteen players have not been offered new deals with ten set to depart, with the best wishes of everyone at the club, and three invited back for pre-season.

Retained: Scott Barrow, Matty Brown, Michael Duckworth, Olly Dyson, Pete Jameson, Josh King, Paddy McLaughlin, Sean Newton, Ryan Whitley, Akil Wright.

Haven’t been offered new deals: Harry Bunn, Jake Cassidy, Harry Flatters, Owen Gamble, Rob Guilfoyle, Reiss Harrison, Charlie Jebson-King, Kieran Kennedy, Reon Potts, Jack Redshaw, Harry Spratt, Robbie Tinkler, Alex Wollerton.

In negotiation: Archie Whitfield, Michael Woods.

Gabby McGill and Jason Gilchrist have left the club upon the expiration of their loan deals.

The club and management team would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time at the club and wish them the best for the future.

Can't find what you're looking for? Try searching.

Search form

Sign up to our newsletter to receive the latest updates!