Vanarama National League fixtures announced for 2023/24

The Minstermen will kick off the 2023/24 National League season at Grosvenor Vale against Wealdstone.

City will walk out in front of a travelling support on Saturday, August 5th as we make the journey to Ruislip to begin the new season.

Of the new six teams to enter the National League, Kidderminster Harriers will be the first up as they travel to the LNER Community Stadium for the second game of the season and our first home game, before City travel south to Aggborough Stadium in early March.

September will see a trip to Stonebridge Road Stadium to take on National League South champions, Ebbsfleet United, with the reverse fixture being played at home in late December.

A trip to the LNER is scheduled for Rochdale in late August (Monday 28th), while City’s away fixture against The Dale is booked in for mid-December.

In mid-November, the Minstermen welcome John Askey’s Hartlepool, with City travelling to the Suit Direct Stadium in late January (Saturday 27th).

National League North champions AFC Fylde are expecting a visit from City in early November, whilst we entertain the Coasters in late January.

Two standout fixtures across the season are the Yorkshire derbies against FC Halifax Town. The first takes place at the LNER in the back end of October, with the reverse fixture being hosted at the Shay Stadium in early April.

Over the festive period, York will play away at Gateshead on Boxing Day before completing the double header at home on New Year’s Day.

The Minstermen will finish the season on the road at the ARMCO Arena to play Solihull Moors on the weekend of April 20th.


The Full Fixture List


Sat Aug 5 – Wealdstone (A)

Sat Aug 12 -Kidderminster Harriers (H)

Tue Aug 15 – Altrincham (H)

Sat Aug 19 – Aldershot Town (A)

Sat Aug 26 – Dorking Wanderers (A)

Mon Aug 28 – Rochdale (H)



Sat Sep 2 – Ebbsfleet United (A)

Sat Sep 9 – Boreham Wood (H)

Sat Sep 16 – Southend United (H)

Tue Sep 19 – Oldham Athletic (A)

Sat Sep 23 – Woking (A)

Tue Sep 26 – Barnet (H)

Sat Sep 30 – Solihull Moors (H)



Tue Oct 3 – Dagenham & Redbridge (A)

Sat Oct 7 – Bromley (H)

Sat Oct 14 – Emirates FA Cup 4QR

Sat Oct 21 – Eastleigh (A)

Tue Oct 24 – Chesterfield (A)

Sat Oct 28 – FC Halifax Town (H)



Sat Nov 4 – Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 11 – AFC Fylde (A)

Sat Nov 18 -Hartlepool United (H) / Isuzu FA Trophy 2

Tue Nov 21 – Oxford City (H)

Sat Nov 25 – Maidenhead United (A)



Sat Dec 2 – Dorking Wanderers (H) / Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 9 – Isuzu FA Trophy 3

Sat Dec 16 – Rochdale (A)

Sat Dec 23 – Ebbsfleet United (H)

Tue Dec 26 – Gateshead (A)



Mon Jan 1 – Gateshead (H)

Sat Jan 6 – Boreham Wood (A) / Emirates FA Cup 3

Sat Jan 13 – Isuzu FA Trophy 4

Sat Jan 20 – AFC Fylde (H)

Tue Jan 23 – Oxford City (A)

Sat Jan 27 – Hartlepool United (A)



Sat Feb 3 – Maidenhead United (H)

Sat Feb 10 – Southend United (A) / Isuzu FA Trophy 5

Sat Feb 17 – Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

Tue Feb 20 – Oldham Athletic (H)

Sat Feb 24 – Barnet (A)



Sat Mar 2 – Wealdstone (H)

Sat Mar 9 – Kidderminster Harriers (A) / Isuzu FA Trophy 6

Tue Mar 12 – Altrincham (A)

Sat Mar 16 – Aldershot Town (H) / Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final

Sat Mar 23 – Bromley (A)

Fri Mar 29 – Chesterfield (H)


April & May

Mon Apr 1 – FC Halifax Town (A)

Sat Apr 6 – Eastleigh (H) / Isuzu FA Trophy Semi-Final

Sat Apr 13 – Woking (H)

Sat Apr 20 – Solihull Moors (A)

Sun May 12 – Isuzu FA Trophy Final